top of page

Exodus sermon series, Autumn 2023

Sunday 19th November 2023 -- Second Sunday before Advent

Exodus XI: The Glory of the Lord -- Exodus 33:12-23Rev. Canon Dele Agbelusi
00:00 / 20:36

Sunday 12th November 2023 -- Third Sunday before Advent -- Remembrance Sunday

Exodus X: The Golden Calf -- Exodus 32:1-35Sara Head
00:00 / 22:24

Sunday 5th November 2023 -- Fourth Sunday before Advent

Exodus IX: Two stories in one -- Exodus 19:1-19; 20:1-2 & 1 Peter 2:1-10John Truscott
00:00 / 22:31

Sunday 29th October 2023 -- Twenty-first Sunday afterTrinity  - Intergenerational Service

Exodus VIII: Manna in the wilderness -- God's provision -- Exodus 16:1-36 -- Joy & Jeremy

CC THUMB LOGO.png

Sunday 22nd October 2023 -- Twentieth Sunday afterTrinity

Exodus VII: Crossing the Red Sea -- Exodus 13:17-14:31Rev. Canon Dele Agbelusi
00:00 / 31:06

Sunday 15th October 2023 -- Nineteenth Sunday afterTrinity

Exodus VI. The Passover -- Exodus 12::1-36Rev. Dr Jeremy Follett & Sara Head
00:00 / 26:41

Sunday 8th October 2023 -- Eighteenth Sunday afterTrinity

Exodus V. Let my people go! -- Exodus 6:6-8, 11:4-7: Ps 78:41-55John Truscott
00:00 / 28:20

Sunday 1st October 2023 -- Seventeenth Sunday after Trinity (Harvest)

Exodus IV: Hardship increases -- Exodus 5:1-21Revd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 12:31

Audio recording below also includes an interview with Michael Browne

Please go to our YouTube channel to both see and hear the complete service,  which contains a focus on

A Rocha's 40th Anniversary and Harvest, by clicking the following link:

Christ Church Harvest service and focus on A Rocha

Sunday 24th September 2023 -- Sixteenth Sunday afterTrinity

Exodus III: The burning bush -- Exodus 3:1-17Iyabo Agbelusi
00:00 / 28:23

Sunday 17th September 2023 -- Fifteenth Sunday after Trinity

Exodus II: The origin story -- Exodus 2:1-10Revd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 27:45

Sunday 10th September 2023 -- Fourteenth Sunday after Trinity (intergenerational service with baptism

Exodus I: Introduction (friendship with God) -- Exodus 1:1-22Revd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 14:48

Zambia

Sunday 3rd September 2023 -- Thirteenth Sunday after Trinity

Christ Church Zambia feedback service

Please go to our YouTube channel to both see and hear this service, by clicking the following link:

Christ Church Zambia focus service

August services

Talks from pre-recorded, not live-streamed, services

Sunday 27th August 2023 -- Twelfth Sunday after Trinity

(other texts referred to: Colossians 3:18-4:1, 1 Peter 2:13-3:7, Titus 2:1-10)

Household codes in the New Testament -- Ephesians 5:22-6:9Revd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 31:44

Sunday 20th August 2023 -- Eleventh Sunday after Trinity

Creation care and our hope -- Isaiah 35:1-10Revd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 33:23

Sunday 13th August 2023 -- Tenth Sunday after Trinity

The Christian Hope -- Rom 5:1-5; 1 Cor 15:1-11,56-58; 2 Cor 5:16-19,20bRevd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 19:11

Sunday 6th August 2023 -- Ninth Sunday after Trinity (Intergenerational Service)

All one in Christ Jesus (Christ Church's intergenerational community) -- Gal. 3:28,29; Col. 3:18-4:1Revd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 24:11
bottom of page