top of page

Lent 2024 Sermon Series

Sunday 24th March - Palm Sunday

V. Jesus' entry to Jerusalem -- Mark 11:1-11; Zechariah 9:9-10Rev. Canon Dele Agbelusi
00:00 / 24:01

Sunday 17th March - Fifth Sunday of Lent

IV. Jesus' pathway to the cross -- John 12:20-33Iyabo Agbelusi
00:00 / 23:38

Sunday 10th March 2024 - Fourth Sunday of Lent -- Mothering Sunday (All age interactive service)

Mothering Sunday -- excerpts from Psalm 139 and edited share chair contributionsRevd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 20:41

Sunday 3rd March - Third Sunday of Lent

III. The cleansing of the temple -- John 2:12-25John Truscott
00:00 / 25:18

Sunday 25th February 2024 - Second Sunday of Lent

II. Defining Moments: Jesus predicts his suffering -- Mark 8:27-38Revd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 23:16

Sunday 18th February 2024 - First Sunday of Lent

I. Jesus in the Wilderness -- Mark 1:9-15Revd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 21:20

Sunday 11th February 2024 - Sunday before Lent

VI. Suffering and Living as a Christian -- 1 Peter 4:12 - 5:11Revd Canon Dele Agbelusi
00:00 / 25:24

1 Peter Sermon Series, Winter/Spring 2024

Sunday 4th February 2024 - Second Sunday before Lent

V. Reset! -- 1 Peter 4:1-11Sara Head
00:00 / 26:23

Sunday 28th January 2024 - Fourth Sunday of Epiphany

IV. Suffering for doing the right things for Jesus -- ! Peter 3:8-22Revd Dr Jeremy Follett
00:00 / 19:41

Sunday 21st January 2024 - Third Sunday of Epiphany

III. Living godly lives in a pagan society -- 1 Peter 2:11 - 3:7Ven. Charles Hudson (Archdeacon of St.Albans)
00:00 / 31:02

Sunday 14th January 2024 - Second Sunday of Epiphany

II. Holiness in Hostility -- ! Peter 1:13 - 2:10Iyabo Agbelusi
00:00 / 22:16

Sunday 7th January 2024 - First Sunday of Epiphany

I. Past, present and future -- 1 Peter 1:1-25John Truscott
00:00 / 24:29
bottom of page